Extra Curricular Activities

National Cadet Corps (NCC)

The college has NCC with Officer-in-Charge at par with government policy and encourage students to participate in the same. Cadets may appear the ‘B’ Certificate Examination after completion of the training which may enable them to get into Military Service.

National Service Scheme

The college has NSS unit with Officer-in-Charge to conduct regular works both in and outside the college. The programme inculcates among students a sense of duty towards community service.

Game & Sports

The college also provides for Games & Sports which is supervised by Teachers-in-Charge. The sporting events include among others football, basketball, volleyball, badminton, table tennis and races.

Evangelical Union

The Evangelical Union, Sao Chang College, conducts programmes such as Retreats, Bible Studies, Youth Camps, Prayer Meetings, Fellowships etc. It is a student ministry working under the banner of Union of Evangelical Students of India (U.E.S.I). The U.E.S.i. is a student movement that links colleges, universities and Evangelical Unions throughout the Indian subcontinent. The college E.U conducts morning assembly twice a monthon the second and the fourth Saturday.

Other Students’ Activities

For all round training and development of students, the college provides for co-curricular programmes such as Debate, Extempore Speech, Quiz, Essay Writing, Seminar, publication of the college magazine and exposure to lectures by visiting resource persons.